Adam Vačkář (1979) has presented his work in diverse international group and solo shows in Centre Pompidou, Palais de Tokyo, Art Basel - Statements, Cologne Kunstverein, Museum Morsbroich, SMAK, National Gallery in Prague, City Gallery Prague and other venues.

He holds MA from École Nationale Supérieure des Beaux-arts in Paris and BA from Academy of Arts, Architecture & Design in Prague. He has studied japanese language and calligraphy in Tokyo. He is co-founder of Prague-based collective Hope Recycling Station, which organises lectures and projects by international artists, curators, writers and philosophers.

His recent projects address the topics of ecological crisis, the impact of nature on human spiritual life and nature's importance for mental stability and development. The materials for his installations are located on extensive spiritual pilgrimages in forests in near and far countries. Vačkář's recent video is revealing the complexity of the human and plants relation. His objective is to participate on decolonisation of nature and to question the history and human only perspective on so called invasive plants.

He has been in residencies at Delfina Foundation in London, Art Unlimited in New York, Boghossian Foundation in Brussels, Pavillion at Palais de Tokyo in Paris and other venues.

His works are in public collections in S.M.A.K., Ghent, Belgium, Museum Morsbroich in Leverkusen, Germany, FRAC Languedoc-Roussillon, ETH Zürich (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich) – Grafische Sammlung, Zurich, Switzerland, Prague City Gallery, Czech Republic, GASK, Kutna Hora, Czech Republic, Galerie Klatovy/Klenova, Klatovy, Czech Republic.

His works are in private collections of Maison Rouge – Fondation Antoine de Galbert, Marc et Josée Gensollen collection, Marseille, France, Frédéric de Goldschmidt collection, Bruxelles, Belgium, Collection Anetma, France, Time Capsule Collection, Zürich, Switzerland, Collection Sanz Esquide&Cortell, Barcelona, Spain and private collections in Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Czech Republic, Slovakia and Switzerland.